• Guest, you are invited to participate in designing an upcoming community Balloon collectible for release in a future forum event! Click here for more details.
  • It's coming back by popular demand! The Bell Tree World Championship! After three years, our grand gaming event will return on May 18th with ten Nintendo Switch games to play, both competitively and casually. Signups for the event are now open as explained in the new Bell Tree World Championship 2024 thread!

What do you base your dreamies list on? Do you eventually change them?

jawsehlynn

flying egg *✧⁺˚
Bells
I started playing NH again since 2021 and it was interesting thinking about how I came up with my dreamie list and the effort it took getting everyone 😆 I mean it's nothing crazy - just villagers I think are cool + some sentimental value, but it's also methodical like "I need to have every personality and not repeat species" lol

I adopted a gray tabby and calico cat within these last few years so now I'm like okay I HAVE to include Lolly and Purrl on my island. But then I look at my old villagers like Apollo and Whitney who I ship and don't want to separate, and Judy who was one of my first villagers and I've grown an attachment to 😭 But then I'm like is it really that deep? Sometimes, it is hahah

i have my dreamies then i have my permies; my dreamies are just cute villagers that i would have loved to find or obtain while my permies are the villagers that i didn't think i would love but they've been on my island for so long that i can't see myself letting them go anymore 😣

i have my dreamies then i have my permies; my dreamies are just cute villagers that i would have loved to find or obtain while my permies are the villagers that i didn't think i would love but they've been on my island for so long that i can't see myself letting them go anymore 😣
that's a good way of looking at it! so hard when you have so many permies though 🤧