How old where you when you first played AC?

I was 4, I had a character in my mum’s WW town :)
And I’ve played every game since!

I can't remember... I think I was 9? When one of my cousins gave me Wild World. Though I wasn't super into it until I was 10 and I think the very same cousin gave me New Leaf. (I deleted that save about a year later in a fit of rage after accidentally selling my shovel and the shop didn't have the shovel that day OR the day after...)
Post automatically merged:

Though it'd basically always been a series I was aware of. I think I remember being 6 or 7 and watching a YouTuber whose Minecraft series(?) I liked playing through New Leaf and thinking it looked super fun lol

Oh jeez. I was 7 or 8 when I played my first Animal Crossing. I think I was 8 actually because it was right before I moved from my home state and I thought we were moving to Arizona, so that's what I named my first town. So 2004 was when I started playing the game for the first time. Brings back great memories, I will always love the original intro music.

I'm not sure tbh, I'm 35 now and I played AC for the Gamecube around when it first came out so, idk....maybe somewhere in my late teens/early twenties?

Not sure of the exact age, but between 4-6 years old. I know we had a GameCube in our home and I was becoming literate/intelligent enough to search up things online.

Reactions: Doo
I was for sure under 10 years old but it's been so long now I can't remember. My first game was WW though!

The first time I ever played animal crossing was when I was 7 or 8. I still thought robot chicken was funny at that age (oh how hopeless I was).

The town fruit was pears and I absolutely loved the music while working for Tom Nook. It wasn't my cartridge, but it made playing the game feel extra special. I planted an orchard, worked hard for my bells, and had a blast playing the game without knowing about time travel or any of that jazz.